Art Tokenization

Hey there,

I already posted in another thread that I do artworks. Paintings, drawings and so on. What I am interested in is that I’d like to do art tokenization (but I am no programmer!).
So let’s say I created a piece of art and I want to tokenize it. I decide that the whole piece consists of ten tokens (e.g. ten XRP). I also would have to make sure that the (piece of) ownership of the artwork is irrevocably connected with every single one of those ten XRP. After an investor purchased the token he is an owner of the part of the artwork. But what happens when XRP rises in value? That would also rise the value of the artwork. But is that the aim? The value of the artwork should be defined by “supply” (one) and demand. So do I need an XRP-stable-coin? And do I need one specific stable coin for every single piece of art?
On the other hand when a piece of art is denominated in Dollar and the Dollar rises in value the painting also rises in value compared to other currencies…

Next challenge is how to do the match making, when some owners want to sell their shares for different prices and other people want to buy shares for different prices. It would have to look like an order book on a stock exchange.

As you can see, there are a lot of unanswered questions. I posted this into Ideas & Collaboration to start a discussion. Whoever wants to try out a little project to tokenize art feel free to contact me. You should definately have a lot more programming skills than I do :D. And I wouldn’t do this to earn XRP. Main focus is to find out how this one works and to get people involved.

3 Likes

I’ll be following this thread closely. I am also an artist (oil and acrylic painter) and think there is an opportunity to create an entire platform for this. If anyone here, especially those working for Grant For The Web, is interested, please contact me.

2 Likes